Québec drapeau
June 18 and 19, 2016

Take the chance to test drive electric and plug-in hybrid vehicles for free!
Event Branchez-vous in Drumondville
– June 18

EVS29 Electric Vehicle Symposium in Montréal – June 19

Rebate of up to$8,000

Purchase or Lease Rebate Program

The Drive Electric Program offers a purchase/lease rebate for individuals, businesses, non-profit organizations, and Québec municipalities that want to acquire an all-electric, plug-in hybrid, hybrid or low-speed electric vehicle, or an electric motorcycle.

Vehicle type Rebate Amount

All-electric vehicles*

$8 000
Plug-in hybrid vehicles*

$500, $4 000 or $8 000
according to the capacity of the vehicle’s electric battery

Hybrid vehicles* $500
Low-speed electric vehicles $1 000
Electric motorcycles* $2 000

* The vehicle must be included in the list of eligible vehicles.

Elligible Vehicles

This list indicates the amounts of the rebates at the time of purchase and leasing now in force. Only the vehicles mentioned in the list are eligible for the Drive Electric Program.

The list is updated regularly by the program’s administrator according to information provided by the manufacturers of automobiles marketed in Québec.

Low-speed electric vehicles

The low-speed electric vehicles eligible for the program are those authorized to operate on Québec roads. To obtain additional information, please visit the website of the SAAQ, which governs such use.

Note concerning electric motorcycles

To be eligible for the program, electric motorcycles must be in the "open motorcycle" or "motor tricycle" category as defined by the Motor Vehicle Safety Regulations (CRC, c. 1038) and be entirely powered by electricity. They must be designed to travel on not more than three wheels and have a maximum speed of more than 70 km/h.

To obtain additional information

This page indicates the key conditions to be complied with in order to participate in this government program and benefit from the rebate on the purchase or leasing of a vehicle. It also presents a guide for program participants and the normative framework of the program (the official document describing the program’s administrative rules).

You can obtain the government rebate on the purchase or leasing of a vehicle from your car dealer.  If your dealer did not offer the rebate to which you are entitled, you can submit your application directly.

Another section of the program

An individual who has purchased or leased an electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid vehicle may also apply within the framework of this program for financial assistance to purchase and install a 240-volt charging station at his home.

The Drive Electric Program was officially launched on January 1, 2012. It will be in force until December 31, 2020 or until the available funds are exhausted.

Québec drapeau
28 mai de 9h30 à 19h00
29 mai de 9h30 à 17h00

L’événement Branchez-vous de Lévis

Essais gratuits de véhicules entièrement électriques et hybrides rechargeables. Les essais routiers sont accessibles à tous. Un permis de conduire et une preuve d’assurance sont requis pour effectuer un essai comme conducteur.

Jusqu'à8 000 $de rabais

Rabais à l'achat ou à la location

Le programme Roulez électrique offre un rabais à l'achat ou à la location aux particuliers, aux entreprises, aux organismes et aux municipalités du Québec qui souhaitent faire l'acquisition d'un véhicule entièrement électrique, hybride rechargeable, hybride ou électrique à basse vitesse, ou encore d’une motocyclette électrique.

Type de véhicules Montant du rabais

Véhicules entièrement électriques*

8 000 $
Véhicules hybrides rechargeables* 500 $, 4 000 $ ou 8 000 $ selon la capacité de la batterie électrique
Véhicules hybrides* 500 $
Véhicules électriques à basse vitesse 1 000$
Motocyclettes électriques* 2 000$

*Le véhicule doit faire partie de la liste des véhicules admissibles

Véhicules admissibles

Les montants des rabais à l’achat et à la location actuellement en vigueur sont publiés dans cette liste. Seuls les véhicules entièrement électriques, hybrides rechargeables et hybrides et les motocyclettes électriques mentionnés dans cette liste sont admissibles au programme Roulez électrique.

Cette liste est régulièrement mise à jour par l’administrateur du programme selon les renseignements fournis par les constructeurs automobiles sur les véhicules commercialisés au Québec.

Note sur les véhicules électriques à basse vitesse

Les véhicules électriques à basse vitesse admissibles au programme sont ceux autorisés à circuler sur les routes du Québec. Pour plus d'information, veuillez consulter le site Web de la SAAQ qui régit cet usage.

Note sur les motocyclettes électriques

Les motocyclettes électriques admissibles au programme doivent faire partie des catégories « motocyclette sans habitacle fermé » ou « tricycle à moteur » du Règlement sur la sécurité des véhicules automobiles du Canada (C.R.C., ch. 1038) et doivent être munies d’une motorisation entièrement électrique. Ces motocyclettes sont conçues pour circuler sur au plus trois roues et ont une vitesse maximale supérieure à 70 km/h.

Pour en savoir davantage

Les principales conditions à respecter pour pouvoir participer à ce programme gouvernemental et bénéficier du rabais à l’achat ou à la location sont indiquées dans cette page. Vous y trouverez également le guide du participant et le cadre normatif du programme (document officiel décrivant les règles administratives du programme).

Vous pouvez obtenir le rabais gouvernemental à l’achat ou à la location auprès de votre concessionnaire automobile. Si votre concessionnaire ne vous a pas offert le rabais auquel vous avez droit, vous pouvez choisir de transmettre vous-même votre demande.

Autre volet du programme

Un particulier qui a acheté ou loué un véhicule électrique ou hybride rechargeable ou encore une motocyclette électrique peut également demander dans le cadre de ce programme une aide financière pour l'achat et l'installation d'une borne de recharge de 240 volts à sa résidence.

À propos du programme

Le programme Roulez électrique a été officiellement lancé le 1er janvier 2012. Il sera en vigueur jusqu'au 31 décembre 2020 ou jusqu'à épuisement des fonds disponibles.

Portail gouvernemental

© Gouvernement du Québec, 2011