Transition énergétique Québec

Eligible charging stations

To be considered for this program, the station must:

The list of eligible charging stations has been posted on this website since November 2018.

To add a model to the list of eligible charging stations

It is prohibited, in Québec, to sell or lease an electrical device that has not been approved.

All the models, brands and charging cables on the list of eligible charging stations are electrical devices certified by one of the accredited approval authorities Ce lien ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre., as required by the Building Act.

If the charging station model that you wish to purchase is not on the current list of eligible charging stations, you must check to make sure it is a certified product. You may ask the device manufacturer or your electrician for help if necessary. Please send us the model certification number with your request.

Charging station manufacturers or distributors that wish to add a new model to the list must e-mail usmailto:roulez.electrique@teq.gouv.qc.ca a description of the charging station along with the certification number allocated by the accredited approval authority.

Transition énergétique Québec

Bornes de recharge admissibles

Pour être considérée par ce programme, la borne doit :

La liste des bornes de recharge admissibles est diffusée sur ce site depuis novembre 2018.

Pour faire ajouter un modèle à la liste des bornes admissibles 

Au Québec, il est interdit de vendre ou de louer un appareil électrique non approuvé.

Tous les modèles, les marques et les câbles de recharge inscrits sur la liste des bornes admissibles sont donc des appareils électriques qui ont été certifiés par l’un des organismes d’approbation accrédités , comme l'exige la Loi sur le bâtiment.

Si le modèle de borne que vous souhaitez acquérir ne figure pas sur la liste actuelle des bornes admissibles, vous devez vérifier s’il est bien un produit certifié. N’hésitez pas à demander de l’aide à ce sujet au fabricant de votre borne ou à votre électricien. Vous devrez nous transmettre le numéro de certification de votre modèle en complément de votre demande.

Les fabricants ou distributeurs de bornes qui désirent faire ajouter un nouveau modèle à la liste doivent nous faire parvenir par courriel la description de la borne ainsi que le numéro de certification alloué par l’organisme d’approbation accrédité.