Transition énergétique Québec

Eligibility requirements

This page presents the main eligibility requirements for repayment of the cost of a charging station for a multi-unit residential building. Other conditions and obligations apply. Consult the normative framework PDF (French version only) for more details.

Eligible applicants

Other conditions apply. Consult the normative framework PDF (French version only) for more details.

Eligible expenses

Eligible expenses must also comply with the following criteria:

If the installation work is done by the applicant’s own employees, the labour costs required for this work are limited to the salary (hourly rate of the employee(s) times the number of hours required for the installation) and to the benefits, without markup.

The amount of financial assistance is calculated based on the acquisition or leasing cost before applicable taxes.

Dates of eligibility for expenses

To be eligible for a rebate, the expenses for:

Eligible buildings

The building where the charging station is installed must:

Note: The owners of an electric vehicle who live in a building with less than five residential units may be eligible for Component 2A of the Roulez vert program - home charging station rebate. Consult the normative framework PDF (French version only) for more details.

Eligible charging stations

Charging stations must comply with the following criteria:

Eligible installation work

Work related to the installation of the charging station and its electrical power infrastructure, including the power output, must be performed in accordance with the Building Act (c. B 1.1), which is applied by the Régie du bâtiment du Québec.

To obtain additional information

To find out more about all the terms and conditions for applying for the program or for more information on how the rebate is calculated, consult the normative framework PDF (French version only) and the Detailed applicant’s manual PDF (French version only).

Transition énergétique Québec

Conditions

Cette page présente les principales conditions à respecter pour le remboursement d’une borne multilogement. D’autres conditions et obligations s’appliquent. Consultez le cadre normatif du programme pour connaître les détails.

Participants admissibles

D’autres conditions s’appliquent. Consultez le cadre normatif du programme pour connaître les détails.

Dépenses admissibles

De plus, les dépenses admissibles doivent répondre à l’ensemble des critères suivants :

Lorsque les travaux d’installation sont réalisés par le personnel interne du demandeur, les coûts de main-d’œuvre nécessaires à ces travaux sont limités au salaire (taux horaire de l’employé multiplié par le nombre d’heures requises pour l’installation) et aux avantages sociaux sans majoration.

Le montant de l’aide financière est calculé à partir des coûts d’acquisition ou de location et d’installation avant les taxes applicables.

Dates d'admissibilité des dépenses

Pour être admissibles au remboursement, les dépenses pour :

Bâtiments admissibles

Le bâtiment où est installée la borne de recharge doit :

Note : Les propriétaires de VE qui habitent un bâtiment de moins de cinq logements pourraient être admissibles au volet 2A – Bornes de recharge à usage domestique du programme Roulez vert. Consultez le cadre normatif du programme pour tous les détails.

Bornes de recharge admissibles

Chaque borne doit respecter les critères suivants :

Travaux d’installation admissibles

Les travaux liés à l’installation de la borne de recharge et de son infrastructure d’alimentation électrique, y compris la prise électrique, doivent être exécutés conformément à la Loi sur le bâtiment (RLRQ, c. B 1.1) qui est appliquée par la Régie du bâtiment du Québec.

Pour en savoir davantage

Pour connaître l'ensemble des conditions, des modalités et des termes de participation au programme ou pour mieux comprendre le calcul du rabais, consultez le cadre normatif du programme PDF et le guide du participant PDF.